Home >>World Cup >>CONMEBOL
CONMEBOL Soccer Betting

CONMEBOL (South American Football Confederation)

The South American Football Confederation, commonly known as CONMEBOL, is the continental governing body of association football in South America and it is one of FIFA's six continental confederations. The oldest continental confederation in the world, its headquarters are located inLuque, Paraguay, and its current president is Nicolás Leoz.

CONMEBOL is responsible for the organization and governance of South American football's major international tournaments. CONMEBOL national teams have won nine FIFA World Cups (Brazil 5, Argentina and Uruguay two trophies each), and CONMEBOL clubs have won 22 Intercontinental Cups and three FIFA Club World Cups. Argentina and Uruguay have also won two Olympic gold medals each. With 10 member football associations, it is the smallest confederation in FIFA.




The main competition for men's national teams is the Copa América, started in 1916. CONMEBOL also runs national competitions at Under-20, Under-17 and Under-15 levels. For women's national teams, CONMEBOL operates the Campeonato Sudamericano Femenino for senior national sides as well as Campeonato Sudamericano Femenino Sub-20 and Campeonato Sudamericano Femenino Sub-17 Championships.

In futsal there is the Copa América de Futsal and Campeonato Sudamericano de Futsal Sub-20. The Campeonato Sudamericano Femenino de Futsal is the women's equivalent to the man's tournament. The Preolímpico Sudamericano Sub-23 is now defunct.


CONMEBOL also runs the two main club competitions in South America: the Copa Libertadores was first held in 1960, and was known as the Copa de Campeones until 1966; and the Copa Sudamericana was launched by CONMEBOL in 2002 as an indirect successor to the Supercopa Sudamericana (begun in 1988). A third competition, the Copa CONMEBOL, started in 1992 and was abolished in 1999. In women's football CONMEBOL also conducts the Copa Libertadores de Fútbol Femenino for club teams. The competition was first held in 2009.

The Recopa Sudamericana pits the past year's winners of the Copa Libertadores against the winners of the Copa Sudamericana (previously the winners of the Supercopa Sudamericana), and came into being in 1989.

The Intercontinental Cup was jointly organised with UEFA between the Copa Libertadores and the UEFA Champions League winners.

National teams:

  • Copa América
  • South American Under-20 Football Championship
  • South American Under-17 Football Championship
  • South American Under-15 Football Championship
  • Sudamericano Femenino
  • South American Under-20 Women's Championship
  • South American Under-17 Women's Championship
  • Copa América de Futsal
  • South American Under-20 Futsal Championship
  • South American Women's Futsal Championship
  • CONMEBOL Beach Soccer Championship


  • Copa Libertadores
  • Copa Sudamericana
  • Recopa Sudamericana
  • Suruga Bank Championship
  • Copa Libertadores de Fútbol Femenino
  • U-20 Copa Libertadores


The South American Football Confederation, commonly known as CONMEBOL, is the continental governing body of association football in South America and it is one of FIFA's six continental confederations. The oldest continental confederation in the world, its headquarters are located inLuque, Paraguay, and its current president is Nicolás Leoz.

Starts: 2015-10-08:00.000

Ends: 2017-10-10:00.000

South America


Online Betting Online Betting Online Betting Online Betting