FIFA World Cup Soccer Betting

Throughout many years the Soccer World Cup has been the most popular  sporting event of the universe, we proudly bring to you the year by year World Cups most important facts and information take a look at the World Cup winners, MVP, top goal scorer, and much more.

FIFA World Cup Russia 2018

Host Nation - Russia

Year: 2018

Participants: 32

The qualification process began on 12 March 2015 to 14 November 2017, 210 teams from 6 confederations, the allocation of slots for each confederation was discussed by the FIFA Executive Committee on 30 May 2015 in Zürich after the FIFA Congress.

For the first time in World Cup history, all national teams registered for the preliminary competition. Bhutan and South Sudan made their FIFA World Cup qualification debuts and Gibraltar and Kosovo are scheduled to make their debuts when European qualifying commences.


FIFA World Cup Champions

Year Host Winner Runners-up Third Place Fourth Place
1930 Uruguay Uruguay Argentina United States Yugoslavia
1934 Italy Italy Czechoslovakia Germany Austria
1938 France Italy Hungary Brazil Sweden
1950 Brazil Uruguay Brazil Sweden Spain
1954 Switzerland West Germany Hungary Austria Uruguay
1958 Sweden Brazil Sweden France West Germany
1962 Chile Brazil Czechoslovakia Chile Yugoslavia
1966 England England West Germany Portugal Soviet Union
1970 Mexico Brazil Italy West Germany Uruguay
1974 West Germany West Germany Netherlands Poland Brazil
1978 Argentina Argentina Netherlands Brazil Italy
1982 Spain Italy West Germany Poland France
1986 Mexico Argentina West Germany France Belgium
1990 Italy West Germany Argentina Italy England
1994 United States Brazil Italy Sweden Bulgaria
1998 France France Brazil Croatia Netherlands
2002 Korea Republic & Japan Brazil Germany Turkey Korea Republic
2006 Germany Italy France Germany Portugal
2010 South Africa Spain Netherlands Germany Uruguay
2014 Brazil Alemania Argentina Netherlands Brazil


It is scheduled to take place in Russia from 14 June to 15 July 2018. This will be the first World Cup held in Europe since 2006. The tournament will involve 32 national teams, which include 31 teams determined through qualifying competitions and the automatically qualified host team, 64 matches will be played in 12 venues located in 11 cities.

Starts: 2018-06-14:00.000

Ends: 2018-07-15:00.000



Online Betting Online Betting Online Betting BetCRIS